U2 - WarU2 - War Rap Kourandi - N'YaboulaRap Kourandi - N'Yaboula Modern English - Ricochet DaysModern English - Ricochet Days Kid Machine - Velours 77 E.PKid Machine - Velours 77 E.P Ganes - La Pesc GnaraGanes - La Pesc Gnara Lita Ford - Living Like A RunawayLita Ford - Living Like A Runaway André Popp, Jean Broussolle, François Périer - Piccolo, Saxo Et Compagnie Ou "La Petite Histoire D'Un Grand Orchestre"André Popp, Jean Broussolle, François Périer - Piccolo, Saxo Et Compagnie Ou "La Petite Histoire D'Un Grand Orchestre" Tranzit - Dance GrooveTranzit - Dance Groove
» » Herbie Hancock - Sunlight
Herbie Hancock - Sunlight download free

Herbie Hancock - Sunlight download free

Fusion, Jazz-Funk, Disco
MP3 archive size:
1496 mb
FLAC archive size:
1124 mb
WMA archive size:
1574 mb
Other formats:
Download links

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I Thought It Was You
Bass – Byron MillerCongas – Raul RekowDrums – Leon Ndugu ChanclerGuitar – Wah Wah Watson*, Ray Parker Jr*Music By – Herbie Hancock, Melvin RaginWords By – Jeffrey Cohen
A2 Come Running To Me
Bass – Paul Jackson Congas – Raul RekowDrums – James LeviMusic By – Herbie HancockPercussion – Bill SummersTabla – Baba DuruWords By – Allee Willis
B1 Sunlight
Bass – Paul Jackson Drums – James LeviGuitar – Ray Parker Jr*Music By – Herbie HancockPercussion – Bill SummersSoprano Saxophone – Bennie MaupinWords By – Herbie Hancock
B2 No Means Yes
Bass – Paul Jackson Congas – Raul RekowDrums – Harvey MasonPercussion – Bill SummersWritten-By – Herbie Hancock
B3 Good Question
Bass – Jaco PastoriusCongas – Raul RekowDrums – Tony Williams*Percussion – Bill SummersSynthesizer [Additional] – Patrick GleesonWritten-By – Herbie Hancock

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed To – CBS Records
  • Published By – Panache Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Wah Watson Music
  • Published By – Rondor Music (London) Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.
  • Printed By – Shorewood Packaging Co. Ltd.
  • Pressed By – CBS Pressing Plant, Aston Clinton
  • Recorded At – The Automatt
  • Mastered At – The Automatt
  • Recorded At – The Village Recorder
  • Recorded At – Different Fur Studios


  • Brass – Bobby Shew (tracks: A1 to B1), Garnett Brown (tracks: A1 to B1), Maurice Spears (tracks: A1 to B1), Robert O'Bryant, Sr. (tracks: A1 to B1)
  • Design – Tommy Steele
  • Engineer [Assistant, The Automatt] – Cheryl Ward, Chris Minto
  • Engineer [Assistant, The Village Recorder] – Terry Becker
  • Engineer [Different Fur Trading Co.] – Steve Mantoani
  • Engineer [Recording] – David Rubinson, Fred Catero
  • Mastered By – Phil Brown
  • Photography By – Kaz Tsuruta
  • Strings – Emily Van Valkenburgh (tracks: A1 to B1), Lawrence Granger (tracks: A1 to B1), Linda Wood (tracks: A1 to B1), Nathan Rubin (tracks: A1 to B1), Roy Malan (tracks: A1 to B1), Terry Adams* (tracks: A1 to B1)
  • Synthesizer [Oberheim Polyphonic, Obie I, Yamaha Cp-30, Arp 2600, Mini Moog, Arp String Ensemble, Yamaha Polyphonic And Sequential Circuits Prophet Synthesizer, Arp Odyssey, Poly Moog, Micro Moog, E Mu Polyphonic], Piano [Acoustic], Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Clavinet [Hohner D6], Vocals, Backing Vocals, Arranged By [Strings, Brass, Woodwind], Vocoder [Sennheiser VSM 201] – Herbie Hancock
  • Woodwind – David Willard Riddles* (tracks: A1 to B1), Ernest J. Watts* (tracks: A1 to B1), Fred Jackson, Jr.* (tracks: A1 to B1), Jack Nimitz (tracks: A1 to B1)


All vocals and background vocals realized through the use of the Sennheiser Vocoder VSM 201.

Recorded at The Automatt, San Francisco, CA, through august 1977 to may 1978. Mastered at The Automatt.
Brass recorded at The Village Recorder, Los Angeles, CA.
Additional synthesizers recorded at Different Fur Trading Co., San Francisco, CA.

Harvey Mason, Paul Jackson and Ray Parker Jr. appear courtesy of Arista Records.
Bill Summers appears courtesy of Prestige Records.

Made in England.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A-side label): CBS 82240 A˚
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side label): CBS 82240 B˚
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, A-side, etched): CBS.S. 82240.A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, B-side, etched): CBS.S. 82240.B1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runouts, stamped, A-side): B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runouts, stamped, B-side): C
  • Rights Society: MCPS/BIEM
  • Label Code: LC 0149

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
JC 34907 Herbie Hancock Sunlight ‎(LP, Album) Columbia JC 34907 US 1978
SRCS 9502 Herbie Hancock Sunlight ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM, Pap) Sony Records SRCS 9502 Japan 1998
SICP 20206 Herbie Hancock Sunlight ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Blu) Sony Records Int'l SICP 20206 Japan 2009
JCT 34907 Herbie Hancock Sunlight ‎(Cass, Album) Columbia JCT 34907 US 1978
S 82240 Herbie Hancock Sunlight = Luz Del Sol ‎(LP, Album) CBS S 82240 Spain 1978